New hire reporting helps protect Maryland’s children and families from poverty. When children get the child support they deserve, they can lead more fulfilling lives with more opportunities to excel. All employees must be reported within 20 days of hire or re-hire. To learn more, contact us at 1-888-634-4737.
Federal and State law requires employers to report newly
hired and re-hired employees in Maryland to the Maryland State
Directory of New Hire. This site will provide you with
information about reporting new hires including reporting online
and other reporting options.
The Maryland New Hire Reporting Program is mandated by
federal and state laws and is a service of the Maryland
Department of Human Resources, Child Support Enforcement
Maryland State Md. LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT Code Ann. § 8-626.1 and the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act (PRWORA) of 1996, 42 U.S.C. 653a, requires all employers to
report newly hired and re-hired employees to a state directory within 20 days of their hire or re-hire date.